Job Opportunity – Iman Studios (Audio Engineer)

Recording Studio

We have a rare immediate opening at our Iman Studios audio recording facility in Lekki, Lagos, for a full-time Audio Production / Recording Engineer. We are looking for candidates who will bring passion and creativity to their work, and still meet tight deadlines; someone who will take ownership of the job’s responsibilities. You must have experience with Audio Recording, Editing & Mastering software, plus a “good ear” for audio production. We also prefer a candidate with intermediate to advanced working experience with Apple computers and software such as Logic, Cubase, and Pro Tools.

Requirements
* Proven skills with live audio mixing, and microphone placement
* Experience with digital mixing consoles
* Experience with live recording 
* Experience with post-production audio mixing, and mastering techniques
* Experience editing, and conforming sound-to-picture
* Experience mixing in stereo, and surround-sound formats
* Experience working with both commercial, and proprietary audio, and implementation tools on multiple platforms and workstations, including Apple and Microsoft computers.
* A current and deep understanding and skill set of audio production, recording, editing and mixing software. 
* Able to work with equal effectiveness, both solo, and as part of a project team
* Experience using, and troubleshooting Windows (PC) and Apple (Mac) operating systems

The individual must be organized, self motivated, a good listener and a team player that can stay cool and manage client personalities under pressure, while always bringing creative ideas to the mix. 

Salary commensurate with experience.

Please forward all inquiries and resumes to: tryberecords@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Job Opportunity – Iman Studios (Audio Engineer)

  1. Hello there,

    I am an Audio producer/ Recording Engineer, based in New Delhi India. I would like to apply for this job as I am sure I can fit in well. Not just by words but also with my work. I shall forward you my resume and my recent and past productions that I have been doing for the past two years. I am Musician as well and know how to play a guitar, drums and not fluent but the keyboards as well.
    Kindly acknowledge this comment and give me a chance to prove that I can just not tlak but can do my job better.

    Warm Regards,
    Ramanan Venkatraman
    +91-9999019395

  2. I’m up coming artist, and I’m a student in federal university of technology owerri (futo). So all I need is a record label I can work with, who can help me edit and work on my songs well. I’m very good in dance hall music, I wish if u guys will let me in…. I will u’ll be proud of me just like Banky W and Wiskid. I mostly imitate P square and one of my favourite track is tittle “get bussy” so I will be glad to get your respond, thanks.

Leave a Reply

